A sneak preview…

Hello readers! After a long hiatus in writing, I’m back to bring you more delicious content. I have so much to share with you. Last I wrote I was nearing the end of my 6 month stay in Spain’s beautiful Basque Country. Since then I’ve returned to the states and have started a sous chef position in NYC.

IMG_2420

My first two weeks home were not as pleasant as I had hoped. I was ecstatic to see my family, friends, and new born nephew but I was crushed to leave such a beautiful place and that slow paced, european culture for the dirty NJ smog, blistering heat, and cluttered mess of a sort-of apartment filled with unpacked boxes. With my affairs semi in order and a new job to distract me I eventually got used to the idea of being back.

IMG_1729

But not a day goes by that I don’t think about my home away from home, the friends I made, places I visited, the amazing food, and once in a lifetime experiences. I’ve got so much more to show you and new adventures to share, but in the meantime here’s a little sneak preview…

IMG_3677IMG_2184 IMG_2363IMG_3234_2IMG_2158Stay tuned and come hungry!

3 thoughts on “A sneak preview…

  1. About time you post something, I was starting to wonder if you were still traveling the vast plains of Spain, with limited modern technology to keep in touch! :)) xo

Leave a Reply

